Hello, Hashnode!

Hello, Hashnode!

This is my first post on my Devblog here at Hashnode! Recently joined thanks to a mention by Tae'lur Alexis. I like what I've seen so far and am happy to be part of this community.

I'm located in San Diego, CA in the USA. As far as my background goes, my primary field is unrelated but I'm learning with the help of MOOCs and other resources. I've completed a few Python courses on Coursera, completed the Responsive Web Design certificate on freeCodeCamp and started the JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures cert but fell out of that routine and stopped learning late last year. Like many others, I also started a bunch classes on Udemy, Codecademy, Udacity and LinkedIn Learning but never finished them. My inspiration has since been renewed and I'm currently taking advantage of the free month from Pluralsight for the JavaScript Core Language path with hopes of completing another before the end of April.

My goal is to have a decent/strong web developer foundation with a focus on the MERN stack for cross platform applications on web, desktop and mobile. I have a few ideas but nothing I can start working on right now with my limited experience/knowledge. I'll most likely start practical, real-world learning by contributing to open source projects or helping local businesses with their websites.

Casually, I play PC games and used to stream on Twitch. I still play games from time to time so feel free to add me if you do too. My username almost everywhere is "emTr0".

Most of my links can be found at streamerlinks.com/emTr0 with my most active being Twitter and Instagram. I hope to make the most of this Devblog and document my developer journey, share and collaborate with others. Thanks Hashnode team for creating an amazing, free product! Can't wait for #lockdownconf. :)