Free Coding Camp from Skillcrush

Free Coding Camp from Skillcrush

Posted on emTr0.dev .

Yesterday I started and completed the free coding camp from Skillcrush. As they put it, this camp is:

A totally beginner-friendly intro to tech, techies, and kick-ass careers in less than five minutes a day.

It's short but was well made and pleasantly informative. I learned some things I didn't know before since it included a few sections on visual design and user experience. For example, I drew my first wireframe for a website concept based on a local video game store, and learned about the InVision website/app in the process. This "feedback challenge" came with actual feedback from someone I later found out was Skillcrush's Operations manager, a writer for their blog, and a career counselor. Pretty cool.

The topics covered in this camp include HTML, visual design, WordPress, CSS, JavaScript, UX and some info on getting into the tech field with insights from former Skillcrush students.

Let me know what you think!